State: Utah City: Salt Lake City Clear all filters (10 of 327 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Product:
Show
Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix review in Salt Lake City, Utah: HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE, LIKED THE PRODUCT THOUGH

Benjamin – We’re very glad to hear it is working for you, but very sorry your experience has not been great. It appears you may have called when we were closed which is why you thought you were put on a long hold. We show the email address you used for this posting matches the one on file, so you should be able to log into your customer portal just fine. If you need help, please contact us directly at 855-714-3234, email us at support@nugenix.com, or you can even use our texting service https://www.nugenix.com/contact

Review
#1308061 Review #1308061 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Product
Cons
  • I feel scammed
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • unauthorized credit card charge

Got the trail and never received a confirmation email. Every time I called I got put on hold for the longest wait time.

It's been 18 days and now I have a $75 charge to my account. By the way, the website does not even recognize my email that I gave in the beginning. It will let me go through the steps again for another new trail period. The sad thing is that the product actually works and I saw results just in the short time that I was taking the supplement.

It does give you more energy and a good energy level for working out (I'm in my late 30's) after working all day.

If I can straighten out the $75 charge to my account, I will more than likely use the product.

If not, I will discontinue using just for the simple fact of the struggle it has been for the charge to my card.

Word to the wise. If you want to try the product just go to a store and buy a bottle for $50 +/-.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix review in Salt Lake City, Utah: Please cancel my orders now and future

David - Your account has been canceled. Should you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to give us a call at 855-714-3234
Review
#1344034 Review #1344034 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$74
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I only wanted to try the product, please cancel any/all orders for this product..... David C..................

terrijaye5@aol.com

I received the original trial product and did not realized that you were going to automatically enroll me into a continuous purchase program... The product is being shipped to my home in Odenton, MD.... and I would like you to cease all product shipments now and in the future....

I'm not sure why you need more details, but this will fail to transmit until I have a minimum of 100 words.... I not sure how many words it takes to indicate my desire to just cancel any/all orders of your product.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix review in Salt Lake City, Utah: Charged $70 after "Free no obligation Trail" and refusal of autorenewal!!!!!!!!!

Robert – We’re sorry you were surprised by your monthly supply. The 18-day trial program is one whereby at the end of the 18 day trial period, customers who do not cancel their accounts are put into our monthly subscription program. We disclose all aspects of this on the checkout page and require all customers to check a box stating they have read and agree to this before they can complete their order. We also include a copy of the terms in the email receipt sent immediately after purchase. In regards to an email you might have received, we do not send any emails with the text or headline “Free, no obligation trial”. We offer a full money back guarantee so simply give us a call at 855-714-3234 and we’d be glad to help you return your most recent shipment for a full refund.
Review
#1282152 Review #1282152 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Very awful experience i feel scammed
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$70
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Trial autorenewal Scam

Received an email from Nugenix for their "Free, no obligation Trial". Said No charges would be put on my card.

I just received another bottle of their "Testosterone Booster" in the mail that 1- I DIDN"T ORDER, 2- They charged me over $70 for it. When I orginally resonded to the email from NUGENIX for their free tril offer, I read the fine print and checked the proper box that said I did not want to autorenew my "trial" and yet here I am out over $70 for something that is really just a vitamin after reading the ingredients. Also the fine print says in order for this to work, you must be involved in a rigorus workout program. Anyone that's done any research knows that working out rigorusly alone causes a rise in a mans testosterone level.

This is nothing more then a scam for over priced vitamins!!!! I'm going to be calling their CSR line to have a "discussion" about this wrongful charge. Just wish I hadn't used my debit card and used my credit card instead (alot easier to dispute a charge)!! Now I have to ask a company that apparently scams people, for my money back.

No, I don't expect them to refund my wrongfully taken money. Why should they? It would cost me far more in time and money to sue them then to write off $70+, but I have lots of free time on my hands due to being disabled, so the entire internet is going to be hearing my story, unless I get my $$$ back immediatly, along with an apology!! BTW, the bottle they sent and that I never ordered, is upopened and ready for return if needed.

If they don't request it, I will just throw them away as I already am under a nutritionists guidelines for supplements intake (no she wasn't happy I ordered them either). Is there ANY company out there not trying to screw the public, let alone disabled people out of $$$ these days?? I hope to update with better news.

Thanks... :)

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix review in Salt Lake City, Utah: Take your money and won't communicate

David – We’re sorry if you were surprised by your monthly shipment. At the end of the 18-day trial period, customers who do not cancel are placed into our monthly program. We disclose all of this prior to completing your order and require all customers to check a box stating they have read and agree to the terms before they can complete the order. We show this is the 2nd time you have ordered a trial, the first time you canceled within the trial period. Our notes show your account is canceled and you have been issued a full refund as we can see the package is currently in transit back to us.
Review
#1281138 Review #1281138 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • This company is a ripoff
Cons
  • Deceptive business practices
  • Unauthorized credit card charge
Reason of review
No communication
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • unauthorized credit card charge
  • Scam

Checking my bank account, I learn that Nugenix charged my debit card $74.98 on 6/13/18. Never received a phone call nor an email from Nugenix that they were charging my debit card money for a 30 day supply.

I never told them to re-order this product. Talk to Nugenix, and was told not to open the package and send it back. I would get a refund, but never told how long it would take.

This company is a thief, and will steal you blind. Thief, {{Redacted}}

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix review in Salt Lake City, Utah: Typical trial period runaround

Aaron - We're sorry you had an issue with the program. Our records show your monthly shipment was billed about 5 hours prior to calling in on the 9th. As you stated the representative was able to cancel your account. The agent did make a mistake an we apologize for the issue. The agent should have voided your shipment when you phoned in and asked to cancel. Since they didn't void it, it shipped the following morning, the 10th, and the tracking shows as delivered on the 13th. We have gone ahead and expedited a refund for you since the representative should have stopped the shipment when you called us.
Review
#1306017 Review #1306017 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$80
Preferred solution
Full refund

I called on the 9th to cancel my order and received a confirmation email. Today is the 17th and I just received a 30-day supply? When I called, the customer service person said "Hm, that's strange. My system shows that this was shipped out and received last week." No - it doesn't. The STAMP on the shipping label shows 7/10 as the date it was generated, and this is now 7 days later. The customer service person tells me that it was shipped before I canceled - but the stamp shows that it wasn't shipped until the day after.

"Well, I'll be happy to get you a full refund as soon as we receive the product." Not ideal, but fine. Send me a shipping label and I'll get it out to you. "I'm sorry sir, we do not cover shipping."

Very typical of companies taking advantage of people - assuming they won't take the time to send something back and making money on the "shipping and handling" charges and unreturned product.

I escalated to a supervisor, but one was not available and I was told one will call me. We'll see if that happens. In the meantime, I will dispute the charge with my bank.

Final note: the product made zero difference in my energy.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix review in Salt Lake City, Utah: When a Free Trial is not Free Run!

Peter – Our records indicate you have not placed an order with us, we think if you had placed an order with us your perception would be different. Prior to being able to complete your order, we disclose all terms of the trial program, including how to cancel, in normal size font, directly above the purchase button. We also require all customers to check a box stating they have read and agree to these terms before they can complete their order. Additionally, we include a copy of the terms in the email receipt and as well as sending a series of reminder emails prior to the first purchase. We allow customers to contact us/cancel their accounts either by calling, texting, emailing, online contact form, online chat support, Facebook message, and our 24/7 online customer portal. We try and make our program as easy as possible for customers. Should the trial program not be for you, you may also get it at major retailers like GNC, Walgreens, Vitamin Shoppe, and Vitamin World.
Review
#1233537 Review #1233537 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • This company is a ripoff
Cons
  • Deceptively call their sample free
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Scam
  • Scam Free Trial
  • Scam Subscription

I think if this company and their TV Spokesperson actually told the audience their Free Trial comes with a price tag they would see a decline in business. I think if they actually were forced by the FTC to prominently disclose, not in tiny unreadable print, that not only did you have to pay an inflated shipping fee for the Free Sample but deceptively were signing up for a inflated subscription service there would be a huge decline in their business.

BEWARE: They give you nothing for FREE!

They will charge you an outrageous amount of money for anything the send you!

They will attempt to charge you for everything they possibly can. This site is theirs, is not neutral or unbiased, and they try to bury the complaints with pleasant sounding seemingly courteous replies claiming prompt customer service.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix review in Salt Lake City, Utah: Keeps charging my card

Hunter – Your account has been canceled. Should you need help with your account or any of your prior shipments, please contact us directly at 855-714-3234

Review
#1230227 Review #1230227 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Keeps putting unwanted charges on my card and can not afford it

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix review in Salt Lake City, Utah: NOT GOOD

Kevin – Your account is now canceled. We show this posting if the first form of communication we have received from you since you placed your order. If you would like additional help or would like to return any product, please give us a call at 855-714-3234
Review
#1107089 Review #1107089 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Cancel any future shipments
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
stop my auto renewal!! NOW

I was a dummy and thought I could get a sample and try it. Tried it didn't do anything so I figure, well I just won't buy any.

About 1 month later....surprise, surprise a new bottle shows up in my mail box. Surprise, Surprise I'm on a auto shipping program, and of course you have to call to cancel. I don't remember seeing anything on the web site that said if you get a "free" sample you are automatically enrolled in the auto renewal program.

I don't mind trying things to see if they work but I can not stand being deceived by a company by these sneaky auto renewal methods. Very very sad!

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix review in Salt Lake City, Utah: Got charged $74.98 for free Sample.

Matthew – Our records show you emailed us after making this posting and that your account was canceled. Your monthly charge from that day was refunded and you monthly shipment was pulled. Should you need additional help, please contact us directly at 855-714-3234
Review
#1106904 Review #1106904 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Signed up for a free sample then got charged $74.98 and they're saying that after 18 days you get put into a monthly subscription I'm sorry but it hasn't been 18 days from what I read from the other reviews. you charged my account without my consent.

I agreed the free sample but not the $74.98 this is total BS.

Thanks to Nugenix doing this to me it over-drafted my bank account so course I'm going to have to pay more money because they took money out of my account without my consent. My email is mlr2883@gmail.com this needs to be resolved immediately.

Contact Nugenix Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
MS #730 913 West 2900 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84119
All Nugenix Contacts

Nugenix Most Helpful Reviews

More

Nugenix Products and Services Reviews

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix customer service

Jair – Our records indicate you phoned in to us and were able to speak with a representative. We show the representative canceled your account and also gave you return instructions on how you can receive a full refund through our money back guarantee. If you need further help with your return or your account general, we’d be happy to assist you if you can give us a call at 855-714-3234
Review
#1081708 Review #1081708 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Very awful experience
  • Very awful experience i feel scammed
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • trial offer

so I ordered a trial for 15 days, after they trial they just keep sending more bottles and charge more for the product, then I call and tell them about it and they said that it is my fault because I should have check my promotions email because they send it there, I get about 200 emails a day in the "promotions" sections, well how about you ask the custumer before just sending an 85 dollar product without his permission and making them go trough a lot of trouble, terrible service. then the product its really not that special it is just like must other test boots. nothing special and the price is high