This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Bad product, terrible 30-day refund policy

Update by user Jan 02

They refunded my money

Original review posted by user Dec 03, 2019
Your product doesn't do anything other than give you bad bread. Your refund policy is even worse!! Forcing you to return a bottle of meds to get your refund so that you can ship the same bottle to someone else is a terrible policy and certainly not safe!
View full review
Resolved
ID
#1722238 Review #1722238 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • This company is a ripoff
Cons
  • Product did not produce noticeable effects
  • Lack of knowledge of policy
  • Deceptively call their sample free
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund
Nugenix's reply to:

Cancel order

Darrell – We’re sorry you had an issue with our automated phone system. Our records show you were able to connect with an agent about 3 minutes after making this posting and they were able to help you cancel your account, well within your trial period. Please don’t hesitate to reach back out if you have any further questions.
ID
#1720973 Review #1720973 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I continously pressed option 4 and it went back to main menu. Was not connected.

Nugenix's reply to:

Very upset

Donald – We’d be more than happy to assist you with your account. We don’t bill under any other services or names, all of our charges show up under our brand name, Nugenix. If you contact us at 855-714-3234 or email us at support@nugenix.com we’d be more than happy to try and help sort out the situation for you.
ID
#1716434 Review #1716434 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application

I was trying the trial sample and I see my checking account has a $75 charge from you......I am going to write a scathing review if I don't hear from you guys within the next 24 hours! I don't know why it says some spa treatment....I got the pills

Nugenix's reply to:

Billing

Zach – We’re very sorry about the issue that occurred. Our payment processor had a software glitch to accidentally double charge a very small group of customers. We’re sorry that this impacted you. Our team found it immediately and voided each of these charges. You may show it was pending for a day or two, but it will disappear from you statement and you won’t actually be charged. We’re very sorry for the mistake and any inconvenience.
ID
#1716231 Review #1716231 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I was double billed. Nugenix is refunding the overbill.

Regards,

Zach

Nugenix's reply to:

I need to give them my new address

Thomas – We’re very sorry if you had a problem connecting with us. I can assure you we would not have purposely hung up on you. If you still need assistance, feel free to email us at support@nugenix.com or try giving us a call back at 855-714-3234. We look forward to helping you.
ID
#1712454 Review #1712454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Stop the charges
Reason of review
Honest return, exchange or cancellation policy

You keep hanging up on me

Nugenix's reply to:

They took my money from me

Richard – We’re very sorry you had an issue receiving your shipment. Our records indicate that when you placed your order, you did not include an apartment number which is why it did not arrive and was return back to us. When you phoned into us, we updated your address, reshipped your trial, canceled your account, and we also issued you a refund for the monthly supply in question. The shipment has been fully refunded and your bank should process that back into your account within 2-5 business days. Please don’t hesitate to reach back out to us if you need any further assistance.
ID
#1707128 Review #1707128 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • This company is a ripoff
Cons
  • Charged my card without authorization
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$79
Preferred solution
Full refund

Did not recieve the product and i ordered over a month ago. I talked to someone toda and they said that they would put my money almost 80 bucks that you took out of my account and i still haven't got it. Ill eat the 5 dollar shipping fee but i will not eat the 80 you took off my card

Nugenix's reply to:

I am attempting to call several times and no one is picking up. They offered a free trial and today took $74.98 out of my account! The product did not work for me and I do not to "buy" more. I feel sc

Gary – We’re sorry you had an issue getting through to us, we had a temporary outage with our phone carrier. Our records do show you were able to call into us a few minutes after making this post, your account was canceled and the representative was also able to void your shipment/charge. If you need any additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly.
ID
#1707091 Review #1707091 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Just stop charging me
Cons
  • I feel scammed
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund

I am attempting to call several times and no one is picking up. They offered a free trial and today took $74.98 out of my account!

The product did not work for me and I do not to "buy" more. I feel scammed here!!!

Nugenix's reply to:

Auto bs

Ronald – We’re sorry you had a negative experience. We try and offer a multitude of ways to purchase our Nugenix items so that the customer can choose what is right for them. Our products are available for purchase in major retailers like GNC, Walgreens, CVS, and Vitamin Shoppe. We also sell direct to customers by the single bottle, in bundled, discounts, or through our sample program which does have a potential auto ship component. We actually allow customers to cancel in a variety of ways, so if you do no wish to call us, you can cancel without ever speaking to a person. We offer cancellation methods through e-mail, texting, live chat, Facebook Messenger, calling us, and even a self-service cancellation option through our customer portal.
ID
#1705897 Review #1705897 is a subjective opinion of poster.

why do companies say free sample then automatically try to bill you or enroll you to a sucker of the month club i just want a free sample to see if it works the phone cancel is bs the try to sell you again at lower price why play games

Nugenix's reply to:

Scam!!!

Jason – We did receive your email, your account was canceled, and the charge in question was voided. We responded to the email confirming receipt and cancellation. You should have also received an automated confirmation of your cancellation as well. In regards to the phone number, we’re sorry you had issues getting through to us. Due to the wildfires in California being so close to our customer care center, we experienced a brief 2.5hr outage where our phone number wasn’t working. It has since been fixed and we’re available if you need to call us.
ID
#1694478 Review #1694478 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Cancel any future shipments
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$83
Preferred solution
Full refund

I have emailed and tried calling you all for the past 3 days to cancel! no one has replied to my emails and the 1 85* *** **** number provided doesn't work!!!!!

I want this cancelled!!! like 3 days ago!!!

Nugenix's reply to:

Saw no changes

James – We’re very sorry to hear about your diagnosis. We have canceled your account for you and wish you the best with your treatment.
ID
#1678737 Review #1678737 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I found out I have cancer and choose not to use this product

Nugenix's reply to:

Karma

Thomas – We’re very sorry if you were surprised by a monthly shipment in regards to your trial. We offer an 18-day trial and at the end of the trial, customers who have not canceled are put into our auto replenishment program. They may cancel any time during or after the trial without a future purchase obligation. We disclose all aspects of this program on the checkout page, above the checkout button, and require customers to check a box stating they have read and agree to these terms before they can complete their order. We also include a copy of the terms in the email receipt sent immediately after purchase as well as a series of email reminders before the first monthly shipment. We do see you were able to call in, have your account canceled, and you were also been issued a full refund for your monthly shipment. If you need any additional help, please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly.
ID
#1671911 Review #1671911 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • 1 place to throw your money away
Cons
  • Feeling like i have been scammed
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$86
Preferred solution
Full refund

Order the trial and didn't read your fine print. Didn't get any notification of getting billed again.

Have to go outta my way to return and get charged another $12 but that won't be refunded.

Try adding the whole story to the ad about being billed again. Dude at UPS says he deals with this all day.

Nugenix brought life back into my husband I haven't seen in years!

Nugenix brought life back into my husband I haven't seen in years!
Nugenix brought life back into my husband I haven't seen in years!
Nugenix brought life back into my husband I haven't seen in years!
Nugenix brought life back into my husband I haven't seen in years!
Nugenix brought life back into my husband I haven't seen in years!
I was sitting here reading these reviews about how it doesn't work, how y'all took there money, etc. I'm here to say that these individuals are full of *** It took about 2 weeks, (because guess what fellas! It's not a miracle drug) it has to get in your system! But in 2 weeks my husband says he has an endless amount of energy, sleeps better at night, and is feeling like his old self again. He's 53 yrs old and has worked construction his entire adult and teenage life. He pushes his body to the limit daily. That's why I wanted him to try this in the first place. Because I saw how hard it was to keep up with all the young guys at work. Thank you so much Nugenix! This is an Amazing product!!!
View full review
Testimonial

Nugenix is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1661341 Review #1661341 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Quick delivery of free trial
Cons
  • No cons all great results
Reason of review
Exactly as described/ advertised
Nugenix's reply to:

To change my order

Benton – We’re sorry you had trouble getting through to us. Our customer care center opens at 6am PST/9am EST, which is what the recording says. You called in a few minutes before 9AM EST, just before we opened which is why you heard the message. We show you phoned back at 9:01AM and were able to speak with an agent immediately who helped you update your order. If you need anything else, please don’t hesitate to contact us back again.
ID
#1659071 Review #1659071 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Didnt work
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Talk to a representative

Your after business ours recording is on during business hours.

Nugenix's reply to:

It is ok I guess

Jimmie – We show you were able to phone into us about an hour after making this posting. Our agent was able to help you cancel your account and give you return instructions as well. If you need any additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly.
ID
#1657649 Review #1657649 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Just stop charging me
Cons
  • Feeling like i have been scammed
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Unsubscribe

Got a free trial and next 3 weeks got charged 75$. Trying to cancel susbscription. Not having any luck.

Where’s my order

Exellent services. Great customer service. Very helpful.
View full review
Testimonial

Nugenix is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1651246 Review #1651246 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Reason of review
Good customer service