Product: Nugenix Supplement Free Trial Clear all filters (37 of 37 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix in Salt Lake City, Utah - HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE, LIKED THE PRODUCT THOUGH

Benjamin – We’re very glad to hear it is working for you, but very sorry your experience has not been great. It appears you may have called when we were closed which is why you thought you were put on a long hold. We show the email address you used for this posting matches the one on file, so you should be able to log into your customer portal just fine. If you need help, please contact us directly at 855-714-3234, email us at support@nugenix.com, or you can even use our texting service https://www.nugenix.com/contact

Review
#1308061 Review #1308061 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Supplement Free Trial
Pros
  • Product
Cons
  • I feel scammed
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • unauthorized credit card charge

Got the trail and never received a confirmation email. Every time I called I got put on hold for the longest wait time.

It's been 18 days and now I have a $75 charge to my account. By the way, the website does not even recognize my email that I gave in the beginning. It will let me go through the steps again for another new trail period. The sad thing is that the product actually works and I saw results just in the short time that I was taking the supplement.

It does give you more energy and a good energy level for working out (I'm in my late 30's) after working all day.

If I can straighten out the $75 charge to my account, I will more than likely use the product.

If not, I will discontinue using just for the simple fact of the struggle it has been for the charge to my card.

Word to the wise. If you want to try the product just go to a store and buy a bottle for $50 +/-.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Scam Scam

Joseph - Our records show you phoned into us shortly after making this post. An agent was able to quickly cancel your account, explain about the trial program that you opted into but also tell you about our money back guarantee. You indicated you weren’t at home and didn’t know if you had the packages but would send them back for a refund. We’re still waiting on them, but as soon as we receive them back we’ll be more than happy to issue a full refund.
Review
#1306797 Review #1306797 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Supplement Free Trial
Pros
  • Product
Cons
  • This is a scam
  • Charged my card without authorization
  • Had to file fraud charges with my bank to stop payments
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • cancellation scam
  • unauthorized credit card charge
  • Scam

Keeps charging my account $75 a month for a supplement I never signed up for. All I did was "text the number on the screen for the free bottle" like their commercial said, there was no mention of a recurring subscription for $20 more than a bottle costs at GNC.

This is a scam. I'm filling fraud charges with the bank. Called to get refund and they said they will not refund but will cancel my account. We will see how that plays out because most people on here say they keep getting charged after canceling their account multiple times.

THIS SHOULD BE ILLEGAL!!!!!!!

There should be a class action lawsuit against them. I'm going to be reporting them to the consumer protection agency as well.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix in Salt Lake City, Utah - Typical trial period runaround

Aaron - We're sorry you had an issue with the program. Our records show your monthly shipment was billed about 5 hours prior to calling in on the 9th. As you stated the representative was able to cancel your account. The agent did make a mistake an we apologize for the issue. The agent should have voided your shipment when you phoned in and asked to cancel. Since they didn't void it, it shipped the following morning, the 10th, and the tracking shows as delivered on the 13th. We have gone ahead and expedited a refund for you since the representative should have stopped the shipment when you called us.
Review
#1306017 Review #1306017 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Supplement Free Trial
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$80
Preferred solution
Full refund

I called on the 9th to cancel my order and received a confirmation email. Today is the 17th and I just received a 30-day supply? When I called, the customer service person said "Hm, that's strange. My system shows that this was shipped out and received last week." No - it doesn't. The STAMP on the shipping label shows 7/10 as the date it was generated, and this is now 7 days later. The customer service person tells me that it was shipped before I canceled - but the stamp shows that it wasn't shipped until the day after.

"Well, I'll be happy to get you a full refund as soon as we receive the product." Not ideal, but fine. Send me a shipping label and I'll get it out to you. "I'm sorry sir, we do not cover shipping."

Very typical of companies taking advantage of people - assuming they won't take the time to send something back and making money on the "shipping and handling" charges and unreturned product.

I escalated to a supervisor, but one was not available and I was told one will call me. We'll see if that happens. In the meantime, I will dispute the charge with my bank.

Final note: the product made zero difference in my energy.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Just trying to sample not the 2999 which state took from the

Timothy – We do you see you ordered a trial but we also show you placed an additional, one time order, for our NUGENIX pm. This is what the 29.99 charge was for on your statement. If you ordered this in error, please give us a call at 855-714-3234 and we’d be glad to help you.
Review
#1292768 Review #1292768 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Supplement Free Trial
Reason of review
Problems with payment

They charged me for the wrong thing in the bank which was just the trial instead of 2999

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Paid and haven't got product

Chris – We’re sorry if there was any confusion, but your order was declined. When you submitted your order and it was declined, you were prompted with an error message letting you know it was declined and to try another card. Since it was declined, nothing shipped to you, which is why you haven’t received anything.

Review
#1290616 Review #1290616 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Supplement Free Trial

Chris roberson.4343 Dane ave Cincinnati Ohio 45223 I placed a order never got it but that's cool I feel you scared me but I'm gonna use social media to let people no this is a rip off.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix in Salt Lake City, Utah - Charged $70 after "Free no obligation Trail" and refusal of autorenewal!!!!!!!!!

Robert – We’re sorry you were surprised by your monthly supply. The 18-day trial program is one whereby at the end of the 18 day trial period, customers who do not cancel their accounts are put into our monthly subscription program. We disclose all aspects of this on the checkout page and require all customers to check a box stating they have read and agree to this before they can complete their order. We also include a copy of the terms in the email receipt sent immediately after purchase. In regards to an email you might have received, we do not send any emails with the text or headline “Free, no obligation trial”. We offer a full money back guarantee so simply give us a call at 855-714-3234 and we’d be glad to help you return your most recent shipment for a full refund.
Review
#1282152 Review #1282152 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Supplement Free Trial
Cons
  • Very awful experience i feel scammed
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$70
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Trial autorenewal Scam

Received an email from Nugenix for their "Free, no obligation Trial". Said No charges would be put on my card.

I just received another bottle of their "Testosterone Booster" in the mail that 1- I DIDN"T ORDER, 2- They charged me over $70 for it. When I orginally resonded to the email from NUGENIX for their free tril offer, I read the fine print and checked the proper box that said I did not want to autorenew my "trial" and yet here I am out over $70 for something that is really just a vitamin after reading the ingredients. Also the fine print says in order for this to work, you must be involved in a rigorus workout program. Anyone that's done any research knows that working out rigorusly alone causes a rise in a mans testosterone level.

This is nothing more then a scam for over priced vitamins!!!! I'm going to be calling their CSR line to have a "discussion" about this wrongful charge. Just wish I hadn't used my debit card and used my credit card instead (alot easier to dispute a charge)!! Now I have to ask a company that apparently scams people, for my money back.

No, I don't expect them to refund my wrongfully taken money. Why should they? It would cost me far more in time and money to sue them then to write off $70+, but I have lots of free time on my hands due to being disabled, so the entire internet is going to be hearing my story, unless I get my $$$ back immediatly, along with an apology!! BTW, the bottle they sent and that I never ordered, is upopened and ready for return if needed.

If they don't request it, I will just throw them away as I already am under a nutritionists guidelines for supplements intake (no she wasn't happy I ordered them either). Is there ANY company out there not trying to screw the public, let alone disabled people out of $$$ these days?? I hope to update with better news.

Thanks... :)

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix in Salt Lake City, Utah - Take your money and won't communicate

David – We’re sorry if you were surprised by your monthly shipment. At the end of the 18-day trial period, customers who do not cancel are placed into our monthly program. We disclose all of this prior to completing your order and require all customers to check a box stating they have read and agree to the terms before they can complete the order. We show this is the 2nd time you have ordered a trial, the first time you canceled within the trial period. Our notes show your account is canceled and you have been issued a full refund as we can see the package is currently in transit back to us.
Review
#1281138 Review #1281138 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Supplement Free Trial
Pros
  • This company is a ripoff
Cons
  • Deceptive business practices
  • Unauthorized credit card charge
Reason of review
No communication
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • unauthorized credit card charge
  • Scam

Checking my bank account, I learn that Nugenix charged my debit card $74.98 on 6/13/18. Never received a phone call nor an email from Nugenix that they were charging my debit card money for a 30 day supply.

I never told them to re-order this product. Talk to Nugenix, and was told not to open the package and send it back. I would get a refund, but never told how long it would take.

This company is a thief, and will steal you blind. Thief, {{Redacted}}

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Horrible experience

Hi – Our records indicate you posted this a few minutes before calling into us for help. We show your account was canceled and your charge from that day was voided. If you all would like to return any bottles you may have that you do not want, simply give us a call back at 855-714-3234, as we offer a full money back guarantee.
Review
#1274821 Review #1274821 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Supplement Free Trial

My husband ordered the trial and for three months he's been unknowingly paying seventy four dollars for something he hasn't received!!!! We just want or money back! He cancelled the card and somehow you still draft!

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Bamboozled

Brent – We’re sorry if you were surprised by any of your monthly orders. You ordered a trial supply from us approx. 6 months ago. At the end of the trial period, customers who do not cancel, go into our monthly subscription program. We disclose all of this on the checkout page prior to order, require all customers to check a box stating they have read and agree to this before they can complete their order, and we include a copy of the terms in your email receipt. We’re sorry if you missed these disclosures. We also show you have not contacted us since ordering your sample. Your account has now been canceled and you are able to return any bottles you have for a full refund. Simply give us a call at 855-714-3234 and we’d be glad to help with the instructions.
Review
#1264681 Review #1264681 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Supplement Free Trial
Reason of review
Problems with payment

I texted for a free bottle. You have charged me now $300 in 4 months with some kind of slimeball secret term and agreement

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - NOT AS ADVERTISED

Marcus - Not a problem at all, your account has been canceled. Should you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at 855-714-3234
Review
#1257004 Review #1257004 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Supplement Free Trial
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

DONT WANT YOU ALL DEDUCTING FROM MY BANK ACCOUNT