Product: Nugenix Free Trial Clear all filters (53 of 53 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:

Nugenix SCAM. BEWARE

I tried the 14 day free trial and paid for shipping, but NEVER received the product. Then I was charged $75 for ANOTHER bottle, which also NEVER came. I called their Customer Service department and they said they couldn't give me a refund because my package was "refused/sent back". In conclusion, I wouldn't even know if they sent the product or not. I paid $75 for absolutely nothing. Their Customer Service tried to bribe me with a $20 discount to buy a THIRD bottle. When I asked for a refund and they said I would have to return the product (which I didn't even receive). Then Customer Service said "there's nothing we can do". Their supervisor always happens to be "in a meeting".
View full review
Review
#644567 Review #644567 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Free Trial
Cons
  • Their scam
Reason of review
Scam
Loss
$80

Nugenix in Golden, Colorado - They stole my money!!!!

I ordered the free trial and they sent prostate stuff too, for $26.99. I didn't want it, don't have prostate problem and sent it back. NOW THEY SAY THEY NEVER RECEIVED IT, AND WON'T REFUND MY MONEY!!! THEY ARE THIEVES!!! AND DAMMITT, I WON'T STOP UNTIL I GET MY MONEY BACK!!! DON'T buy anything from this company because they are trying to build a business off of getting your credit card, charging you for things you don't want and saying it is your problem and not theirs. It's a shame they are not an honest business! I'm very disappointed...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1667726

terrible company stole $74 from me. stay away!!!! will not give a refund told me they needed cc info for shipping then charged $74.98

Review
#629828 Review #629828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Free Trial
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$27
Preferred solution
Full refund
Nugenix's reply to:

NOT Completely Up Front, Nugenix - Consumer BEWARE

Hi Don – We’re sorry you did not have a positive experience with Nugenix. As you pointed out, Nugenix is sold in variety of ways including directly from us by the bottle or through the sample program, and through GNC and other retailers. We try to make our product available to consumers in the manner they wish to purchase, and many people wish to try the product on a trial basis. We’re sorry if you did not realize the terms of the trial program when you signed up for your sample online. Customers are not required to receive a monthly shipment and may cancel at any time. We show you received your return authorization number and we’ll issue a full refund for the return when we receive it back. Please let us know If we can be of any further assistance.
Review
#439161 Review #439161 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Free Trial
Loss
$15

BEWARE - You are On The Hook for MORE than you bargained for... LITERALLY!

I read the information online about Nugenix. Sounded like a good product. They offered a free trial for cost of shipping only. Sounded great so I put in a request for a free sample. It arrived. I decided that if it worked for me, I'd go down to the local GNC store and purchase more product. However, I had not yet completed the trial period for the product I received and, SURPRISE, I just received another bottle in the mail and a charge for $74.98 on my bank statement.

Yes- I called the 855 number on the bottle. But, before I dialed the number, given the manner in which Nugenix chose to do business, I made sure it was not one of those numbers you dial and then get charged on your phone bill so many $ per minute just for making the call.

Yes- They will take the product back and reimburse me for the charge on my bank statement, but I must package it and pay for shipping myself to get it back to them. (btw- the 855 number gets you to a call center that is contracted by Nugenix. So, try not to unload on the person who takes your call like I did before I realized they are contracted by Nugenix.)

Yes- This situation left a very bad taste in my mouth (figuratively) and I will be leery before buying any additional product from this company.

NUGENIX- If your product is so good, then let your product speak for itself and consumers will come to you wanting to buy more. You shouldn't TRICK people into buying more product. Shame on you, Nugenix!

And you will hear from me again in this forum if I do not receive my refund!