Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - another Internet Scam - BEWARE!!!

Mark,

We’re sorry that you had an issue with our auto-replenishment program. Our 18-day trial program is a trial program whereby customers get a 14-day sample and allowed 18-days to try the product (we allow 4 days for shipping). At the end of the 18th day, customers who are still enrolled are put into our auto-replenishment program. We disclose all aspects of the trial program on the checkout page above the checkout button and require all customers to check a box stating they have read and agree to these terms. For our customers’ convenience, we also include a copy of these terms in the email receipt and in a reminder email before their first monthly shipment.

Our records show that other than posting this complaint online we have received no contact from you, either via email or phone. We would have been happy to assist you in resolving this matter had we been contacted directly. If you can contact us at 855-714-3234 we’d be happy to help you with return instructions and information on our money back guarantee.
ID
#925145 Review #925145 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Free Trial
Pros
  • Initial delivery time
Cons
  • Unauthorized credit card charge
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$110
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • unauthorized credit card charge

Ordered the "risk-free" 14 day trial, which didn't seem to do much. Next thing I know my bank account is overdrawn because they charged me $74.95 for a month's supply.

I thought the stuff wasn't very good for $4.99, let alone the $109.95 it's now costing me with the overdraft charge. Nowhere did I see anything about "auto-shipment", "auto-subscribe", etc. when I signed up for the sample. If their product is supposed to be so great then people should be returning to their site to order more, or running out to the store to save the $4.99 shipping fee and perhaps even get a discount.

Involuntarily auto-subscribing people is the oldest scam on the Internet and has been for years.

The fact that Nugenix chooses to engage in this type of consumer fraud negates the fact that their product may or may not be useful to people. It merely serves to turn away those people for fear of being duped into yet another Internet auto-bill scam.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Free Trial Review from San Diego, California

Nugenix is sold in a variety of ways including at major retailers and through a trial program that as an optional subscription component. We’re sorry if you had an issue with the trial program. We offer a complete 30-day money back guarantee on all items bought directly from us and we’d be glad to assist you with your issue. Please give us a call at 855-714-3234 or by emailing support@Nugenix.com and any one of reps would be glad to assist you.
ID
#803380 Review #803380 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Free Trial
Reason of review
Problems with payment

I got screwed, that free trial,then out of the blue i have been charged $74

Nugenix, im gonna pray on you that your company loses everything, god loves me and there is a chance he would listen.

Nugenix - Free Trial Review from Eugene, Oregon

So it seems everyone on here is lambasting Nugenix and their auto-billing policy, product, and customer service. I just have to be honest here, I had quite a simple, quick, and easy time canceling the free trial. I called 1-855-714-3234 and talked to Crystal, their CS rep and easily cancelled the automated delivery & billing. Barely spent 2 minutes on the phone. As far as the product goes, I'm not sold either way 100%. I feel like it works to some degree, but I can't say it's vastly superior to "Hybrid Test Complex" from GNC which is mostly Tribulus a Root. I still have half the Nugenix bottle to go through. Going to ride it out.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1099536

Thank you for an intellectual review.

ID
#769188 Review #769188 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Free Trial
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Nugenix - Thieves

Ordered in September and cancelled in September. Just reviewed my checking account to see I've been paying for it at $39.95 for the last five months. The rep I talked to told me he could only see one charge. Unless you plan to continue to get it (it didn't work for me) don't order. It's a scam. I have not received it since the "free" trial.This is definitely a "buyer beware" situation. I'm contacting my AG if I don't have a refund by the end of next week.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1107050

I also was scammed. I would like to speak with you.

Have you had your situation resolved? I'm taking action if they are not continuing to have better business practices.

ID
#766814 Review #766814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Free Trial
Reason of review
not a free trial at all
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • trial offer

Nugenix Free Trial Review

What kind of *** is this. It's not free if u pay for shipping and handling. You want me to try your product then send me a bottle. Their are two many bad reviews to trust your company.
View full review
ID
#680122 Review #680122 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Free Trial
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
I tried the 14 day free trial and paid for shipping, but NEVER received the product. Then I was charged $75 for ANOTHER bottle, which also NEVER came. I called their Customer Service department and they said they couldn't give me a refund because my package was...
View full review
ID
#644567 Review #644567 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Free Trial
Cons
  • Their scam
Reason of review
Scam
Loss
$80

Nugenix - They stole my money!!!!

I ordered the free trial and they sent prostate stuff too, for $26.99. I didn't want it, don't have prostate problem and sent it back. NOW THEY SAY THEY NEVER RECEIVED IT, AND WON'T REFUND MY MONEY!!! THEY ARE THIEVES!!! AND DAMMITT, I WON'T STOP UNTIL I GET MY MONEY BACK!!! DON'T buy anything from this company because they are trying to build a business off of getting your credit card, charging you for things you don't want and saying it is your problem and not theirs. It's a shame they are not an honest business! I'm very disappointed...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1667726

terrible company stole $74 from me. stay away!!!! will not give a refund told me they needed cc info for shipping then charged $74.98

ID
#629828 Review #629828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Free Trial
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$27
Preferred solution
Full refund
Nugenix's reply to:

NOT Completely Up Front, Nugenix - Consumer BEWARE

Hi Don – We’re sorry you did not have a positive experience with Nugenix. As you pointed out, Nugenix is sold in variety of ways including directly from us by the bottle or through the sample program, and through GNC and other retailers. We try to make our product available to consumers in the manner they wish to purchase, and many people wish to try the product on a trial basis. We’re sorry if you did not realize the terms of the trial program when you signed up for your sample online. Customers are not required to receive a monthly shipment and may cancel at any time. We show you received your return authorization number and we’ll issue a full refund for the return when we receive it back. Please let us know If we can be of any further assistance.
ID
#439161 Review #439161 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Nugenix Free Trial
Loss
$15

BEWARE - You are On The Hook for MORE than you bargained for... LITERALLY!

I read the information online about Nugenix. Sounded like a good product. They offered a free trial for cost of shipping only. Sounded great so I put in a request for a free sample. It arrived. I decided that if it worked for me, I'd go down to the local GNC store and purchase more product. However, I had not yet completed the trial period for the product I received and, SURPRISE, I just received another bottle in the mail and a charge for $74.98 on my bank statement.

Yes- I called the 855 number on the bottle. But, before I dialed the number, given the manner in which Nugenix chose to do business, I made sure it was not one of those numbers you dial and then get charged on your phone bill so many $ per minute just for making the call.

Yes- They will take the product back and reimburse me for the charge on my bank statement, but I must package it and pay for shipping myself to get it back to them. (btw- the 855 number gets you to a call center that is contracted by Nugenix. So, try not to unload on the person who takes your call like I did before I realized they are contracted by Nugenix.)

Yes- This situation left a very bad taste in my mouth (figuratively) and I will be leery before buying any additional product from this company.

NUGENIX- If your product is so good, then let your product speak for itself and consumers will come to you wanting to buy more. You shouldn't TRICK people into buying more product. Shame on you, Nugenix!

And you will hear from me again in this forum if I do not receive my refund!