order trial money account bottle service subscription card refund customer
Nugenix's reply to:

Money | Nugenix review

Skyler – We’d be more than happy to assist you with a return. Our records show you phoned in a few days ago, your account was canceled, and you were given instructions on how to return for a full refund. If you need any additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us back.
Review
#1739257 Review #1739257 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Service was good
Cons
  • Charged my card without authorization
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund

75 dollars were taken out of my account even though I just wanted to try the samples

Nugenix's reply to:

I don’t need them anymore | Nugenix review

Haidra – We show your account was canceled when you phoned into us a few hours after making this posting. If you need any additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us back.
Review
#1734797 Review #1734797 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I don't need more again so please don't payment again

Nugenix's reply to:

Didnt recieve my shipment | Nugenix review

Brian – The shipment shows as delivered, however we have not been notified of an address change. You may have mail forwarding setup with USPS, but it is best that you also change your address with us. If you can give us a call at 855-714-3234 we’d be happy to make any changes that you would like
Review
#1732949 Review #1732949 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Life Changing

Haven't received my shipment this month , new address supposed to be forwarded hasn't been

3167 Lakeland Dr

Madison all 35756

Old address is

110 A jodi dr

Madison all 35758

Nugenix's reply to:

Canceling | Nugenix review

Randy – We’re very sorry to hear that our product upset your stomach. Our records do show that you called in earlier this morning, your were able to speak with a representative, and they helped to cancel your account well within your trial period. If you need any additional help, please don’t hesitate to reach back out.
Review
#1728634 Review #1728634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Just stop charging me
  • Initial delivery time
Cons
  • Cancel any future shipments
Reason of review
None
Preferred solution
Do not send product to me..cancel any future charges please
Tags
  • trial offer

Made me sick on stomach.. had allergic reaction to pills..

Nugenix's reply to:

Cancel order | Nugenix review from Chicago, Illinois

Darrell – We’re sorry you had an issue with our automated phone system. Our records show you were able to connect with an agent about 3 minutes after making this posting and they were able to help you cancel your account, well within your trial period. Please don’t hesitate to reach back out if you have any further questions.
Review
#1720973 Review #1720973 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I continously pressed option 4 and it went back to main menu. Was not connected.

Nugenix's reply to:

Cancellation | Nugenix review

Walter – We’re terribly sorry to hear about your fire and wish you and your family the best. Our records do show we received your email and phone call, and that your account was canceled about 3 minutes before you submitted this posting. If we can help in any other way, please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly.
Review
#1716971 Review #1716971 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Struggling financially due to house fire.

Nugenix's reply to:

Very upset | Nugenix review

Donald – We’d be more than happy to assist you with your account. We don’t bill under any other services or names, all of our charges show up under our brand name, Nugenix. If you contact us at 855-714-3234 or email us at support@nugenix.com we’d be more than happy to try and help sort out the situation for you.
Review
#1716434 Review #1716434 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application

I was trying the trial sample and I see my checking account has a $75 charge from you......I am going to write a scathing review if I don't hear from you guys within the next 24 hours! I don't know why it says some spa treatment....I got the pills

Nugenix's reply to:

Billing | Nugenix review from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Zach – We’re very sorry about the issue that occurred. Our payment processor had a software glitch to accidentally double charge a very small group of customers. We’re sorry that this impacted you. Our team found it immediately and voided each of these charges. You may show it was pending for a day or two, but it will disappear from you statement and you won’t actually be charged. We’re very sorry for the mistake and any inconvenience.
Review
#1716231 Review #1716231 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I was double billed. Nugenix is refunding the overbill.

Regards,

Zach

Nugenix's reply to:

I need to give them my new address | Nugenix review

Thomas – We’re very sorry if you had a problem connecting with us. I can assure you we would not have purposely hung up on you. If you still need assistance, feel free to email us at support@nugenix.com or try giving us a call back at 855-714-3234. We look forward to helping you.
Review
#1712454 Review #1712454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Stop the charges
Reason of review
Honest return, exchange or cancellation policy
Tags
  • unauthorized credit card charge

You keep hanging up on me

Contact Nugenix Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
MS #730 913 West 2900 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84119
All Nugenix Contacts

Nugenix Products and Services Reviews

Nugenix's reply to:

To cancel account | Nugenix review

Rick – Our records indicate you were able to phone into our customer care center this morning and they were able to fully assist you with your account. We showed that they were able to cancel some of your subscriptions but you chose to keep others active. If you need any more assistance, please don’t hesitate to give us a call back.
Review
#1708472 Review #1708472 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Cancel my account

I no longer want this product