Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Nugenix - Review in Weight Loss, Diets and Training category

this is a fraud!! Beware!! BEWARE!!
View full review
Review
#960035 Review #960035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix in Nashville, Tennessee - End of free period and

We’re sorry the product didn’t work for you as you had hoped. There is significant research and development behind the ingredients in Nugenix. Testofen, the main active ingredient in Nugenix, has 3 double blinded, placebo controlled human clinical studies. Copies of the studies can be found here - http://www.gencorpacific.com/index.php/featured-ingredients/testofen.
Review
#951983 Review #951983 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
does not de;iver on it's promise.
Loss
$75

I've noticed absolutely nothing but disruption in my sleep at times. Nothing has changed in energy, lebido, etc etc.

Trying to find how to cancel however requires some sort of energy, patience and stamina booster. Not susprisingly I am finding many complaints about the same issue. And very few legimate acclaims. There needs to be better open clinical studies to determine the products claims and assert if there is improvement in a large sample blind study.

I do not at this point see that it is worth the investment and will continue to try to cancel my suscription. I advise you speak to your PCP before getting caught in this mess.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - another Internet Scam - BEWARE!!!

Mark,

We’re sorry that you had an issue with our auto-replenishment program. Our 18-day trial program is a trial program whereby customers get a 14-day sample and allowed 18-days to try the product (we allow 4 days for shipping). At the end of the 18th day, customers who are still enrolled are put into our auto-replenishment program. We disclose all aspects of the trial program on the checkout page above the checkout button and require all customers to check a box stating they have read and agree to these terms. For our customers’ convenience, we also include a copy of these terms in the email receipt and in a reminder email before their first monthly shipment.

Our records show that other than posting this complaint online we have received no contact from you, either via email or phone. We would have been happy to assist you in resolving this matter had we been contacted directly. If you can contact us at 855-714-3234 we’d be happy to help you with return instructions and information on our money back guarantee.
Review
#925145 Review #925145 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Initial delivery time
Cons
  • Unauthorized credit card charge
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$110
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • unauthorized credit card charge

Ordered the "risk-free" 14 day trial, which didn't seem to do much. Next thing I know my bank account is overdrawn because they charged me $74.95 for a month's supply.

I thought the stuff wasn't very good for $4.99, let alone the $109.95 it's now costing me with the overdraft charge. Nowhere did I see anything about "auto-shipment", "auto-subscribe", etc. when I signed up for the sample. If their product is supposed to be so great then people should be returning to their site to order more, or running out to the store to save the $4.99 shipping fee and perhaps even get a discount.

Involuntarily auto-subscribing people is the oldest scam on the Internet and has been for years.

The fact that Nugenix chooses to engage in this type of consumer fraud negates the fact that their product may or may not be useful to people. It merely serves to turn away those people for fear of being duped into yet another Internet auto-bill scam.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix Trial Product Review from Peabody, Massachusetts

We’re sorry you were not happy with your experience. Our tracking records indicate your sample bottle was delivered by USPS 4 days after you placed your order, which is what we allow for in terms of shipping length. We also show you were able to phone in and speak with a customer service rep about your account and received a RMA #. If you need any further assistance please don’t hesitate to contact us back.
Review
#880554 Review #880554 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

Ordered the product and didn’t receive it until 10 days later. Must have gotten lost in the mail?

Then 18 days from the time you hit submit... Whamm....you get slapped with a $79.35 fee...

Only had product for about 3 days. Not very happy with that...

Testimonial

Nugenix is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

All I can say is I noticed a difference in a few days. After 2 weeks, the difference is remarkable! My issues have been greatly relieved and so am I. One thing to note, however, is take it as directed. That means 3 capsules on an empty stomach with water. I take it in...
View full review
Review
#869178 Review #869178 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Nugenix is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Nugenix - Good Product

Being of a certain age, I have noticed a tapering off of my generally upbeat mood. I find Nugenix helps me stabilize throughout the day, helps me retain muscle in my workouts and generally do well in all 'man-areas'. I have been taking it now for over a year without any noticeable side-effects. I only notice a change in my overall when I stop taking it. Good product!
View full review
Review
#869172 Review #869172 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Nugenix is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Nugenix - Booster

It works if you're an old guy and I mean 58. I really needed this to get it doing everything it said it would do. Work hard all day, build lean muscle, and still stay busy around the house. It keeps you engaged like a shot of expresso. Get it.
View full review
Review
#869174 Review #869174 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix in Akron, Ohio - Calling to cancel and can not get through

Based on our information it looks as though you got through to our customer care center about 20 minutes after you posted this. The agent spoke with appears to have sent you an additional trial and extended your time to try the product before you make up your mind. If you need any additional help please don’t hesitate to reach back out to us.
Review
#806109 Review #806109 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Price
Reason of review
Pricing issue

Calling to cancel and not getting answer. Calling number to cancel and hope not still charged.

Reason I want to cancel is because feel product not doing anything for me and cost to much. Calling from Ohio at 11:23am on 6/9/16 well within 18 days. Contacting lawyer if I am billed. Will keep trying to get through.

Not sure if it the time that I am calling or not. Buyer beware buyer beware beware beware beware beware beware beware beware beware beware. Calling to cancel and not getting answer. Calling number to cancel and hope not still charged.

Reason I want to cancel is because feel product not doing anything for me and cost to much. Calling from Ohio at 11:23am on 6/9/16 well within 18 days. Contacting lawyer if I am billed. Will keep trying to get through.

Not sure if it the time that I am calling or not.

Buyer beware buyer beware beware beware beware beware beware beware beware beware beware.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix Scam

We’re sorry you had an issue with your returns package. We use a logistics/shipping company in Salt Lake City for all of our outbound and inbound packages. We list this address on our website for everyone to see, and it is the return address on every package we send. We receive returns to this address 6 days a week. We’d be more than happy to assist you in figuring out the problem. You can contact us at 855-714-3234 or you can email our support team at support@nugenix.com. Please provide as much detail about your account and the return tracking number if you have it. We’d be happy to assist you.
Review
#803776 Review #803776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Nugenix is one of many companies who are scamming people left and right. I tried to return a one month order that I never asked for as a result of having a negative experience with their so-called 14 day trial offer.

The USPS has emailed me on 2 occasions saying that they were unable to deliver the return package. Don't get caught up with this scam of a business!! They don't want the return product because they were only interested in deceiving you with the trial offer. They are able to get away with this because they work out of an undisclosed location.

They are nothing more than one of the many rip-offs that are surfacing throughout our country. Their product is no more beneficial to a human being than 3rd rate dog food.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Free Trial Review from San Diego, California

Nugenix is sold in a variety of ways including at major retailers and through a trial program that as an optional subscription component. We’re sorry if you had an issue with the trial program. We offer a complete 30-day money back guarantee on all items bought directly from us and we’d be glad to assist you with your issue. Please give us a call at 855-714-3234 or by emailing support@Nugenix.com and any one of reps would be glad to assist you.
Review
#803380 Review #803380 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

I got screwed, that free trial,then out of the blue i have been charged $74

Nugenix, im gonna pray on you that your company loses everything, god loves me and there is a chance he would listen.