Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Charged after cancelling! Will never recommend

Hi Stephen,

Our records show that your account was canceled on 12/3 when you phoned in to our customer care center for the first time, approximately 6 days after your monthly shipment. Our records do not show the return was received and the tracking information on the original shipment does not show as returned to sender. We have however issued you a full refund for the order and would be happy to offer any additional assistance if you need it. You may contact us at 855-714-3234 or you can email us at support@nugenix.com
Review
#995085 Review #995085 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Failed to refund my credit after i cancelled
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund

I returned the unopened package on December 1, 2016 and the November automatic charge of $74.98 was never credited to me. I am currently in the middle of a relocation and with many things packed up, I cannot locate the return information that your customer service representative provided.

However, I did mark the document as the customer service rep stated: "Refused: Return to sender." I have done an enormous amount of online shopping and purchasing and I have never had a truly bad experience until now.

This company should provide a credit, no questions asked as Amazon does. This company does not deserve anybody's business until they can get their act together like Amazon.

Testimonial

Nugenix is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Nugenix Testosterone Booster Supplement Review

It does smell bad but you get used to it. I find it helped me quite a bit for energy levels, strength and overall feeling of well being. Also helps in the bedroom if taken regularly. I have been a customer for 2 years and every time i feel i have too much product, i call and they gladly put it on hold till i call back
View full review
Review
#985350 Review #985350 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

Nugenix dosage

Why does it state on the bottle that you should stop/pause taking pills after a month? Is there a harmful build up of something on the pills that we ingested during the prior month?. Do we need a cleanse?. Do we need to get rid of toxins?. Before we can start taking the pills again a month later!. Does any body else question this?. I have only seen this statement written on the Nugenix Ultimate bottle. Which i am left to wonder why?. Yet on most of the reviews that i have read regarding Nugenix Ultimate it does not mention this particular statement on the bottle regarding this pause in taking the pills.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1445842

I ordered only the trial bottle,didnt see or feel any results. Never ordered anymore,yet they keep sending their product and charging me.

Ive contacted them and told to stop immediately. Also had to contact my bank.

Review
#983764 Review #983764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Supplement Review

Terry – Your account was canceled based on your request below and your account was proactively refunded based on your anticipated return, as you stated below. We would have appreciated if you had contacted us directly for customer service as it is much easier for us to handle these questions directly, and we would have been happy to tell you about our 30-day money back guarantee that would have entitled you to a refund regardless. If you need additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us at 855-714-3234
Review
#979525 Review #979525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

It don't work for me I don't feel. Anything at all no change I want my refund and you better give it back I don't like dishonest people cancel my contract Terry Xanthos 6932 138th St.Kew Gardens Hills New York 11367 do the right thing I sending it back return to sender closed bag

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Free Trial Review

James – Our records indicate your account was canceled at your request and your monthly shipment was stopped and refunded prior to shipping out. We’re glad we were able to assist you with your account, but in the future if you can contact us directly for customer service as it will expedite the process. We can be reached at 855-714-3234 or by emailing support@nugenix.com.
Review
#979280 Review #979280 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

I received my free trial of newgenix, but I did not give permission to take money out of my account, please credit my account ASAP! Did not give authorization to bill my account.

If I want to order my next bottle I will order myself.

So please give me my credit now! Thanks,James Addy Addco@icloud.com

Nugenix - Horrible misrepresentation

Signed up for free sample on Facebook. Saw nothing about agreeing to a subscription at $74 a bottle monthly. Contacted their return Center and spoke to supervisor Rudy 213. He was antagonistic. He was so outrageous that I told him I was going to record the conversation. He said he didn't agree to that an hung up on me. I told him I was going to complain about GNC on social media. He was fine with that.... Later I learned that GNC is a retailer. He misrepresented Regenix and was willing to let GNC take the hit for his companies shoddy service. They don't identify the product on the outside of the package. It merely says "Shipping Department" I would have refused delivery.
View full review
Review
#970810 Review #970810 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$74
Preferred solution
Full refund
Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix Trial Review

We’re very sorry to hear that you did not receive the benefit that you had hoped. We show that you were able to speak with a representative and cancel your account. If you need further assistance please don’t hesitate to contact us back.
Review
#966166 Review #966166 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

I signed up used the first bottle no effect. Im half way thru second bottle and still no change veru dissatisfied. Cancelling my subscription wont recommend.

Nugenix - Review in Weight Loss, Diets and Training category

this is a fraud!! Beware!! BEWARE!!
View full review
Review
#960035 Review #960035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix in Nashville, Tennessee - End of free period and

We’re sorry the product didn’t work for you as you had hoped. There is significant research and development behind the ingredients in Nugenix. Testofen, the main active ingredient in Nugenix, has 3 double blinded, placebo controlled human clinical studies. Copies of the studies can be found here - http://www.gencorpacific.com/index.php/featured-ingredients/testofen.
Review
#951983 Review #951983 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
does not de;iver on it's promise.
Loss
$75

I've noticed absolutely nothing but disruption in my sleep at times. Nothing has changed in energy, lebido, etc etc.

Trying to find how to cancel however requires some sort of energy, patience and stamina booster. Not susprisingly I am finding many complaints about the same issue. And very few legimate acclaims. There needs to be better open clinical studies to determine the products claims and assert if there is improvement in a large sample blind study.

I do not at this point see that it is worth the investment and will continue to try to cancel my suscription. I advise you speak to your PCP before getting caught in this mess.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - another Internet Scam - BEWARE!!!

Mark,

We’re sorry that you had an issue with our auto-replenishment program. Our 18-day trial program is a trial program whereby customers get a 14-day sample and allowed 18-days to try the product (we allow 4 days for shipping). At the end of the 18th day, customers who are still enrolled are put into our auto-replenishment program. We disclose all aspects of the trial program on the checkout page above the checkout button and require all customers to check a box stating they have read and agree to these terms. For our customers’ convenience, we also include a copy of these terms in the email receipt and in a reminder email before their first monthly shipment.

Our records show that other than posting this complaint online we have received no contact from you, either via email or phone. We would have been happy to assist you in resolving this matter had we been contacted directly. If you can contact us at 855-714-3234 we’d be happy to help you with return instructions and information on our money back guarantee.
Review
#925145 Review #925145 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Initial delivery time
Cons
  • Unauthorized credit card charge
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$110
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • unauthorized credit card charge

Ordered the "risk-free" 14 day trial, which didn't seem to do much. Next thing I know my bank account is overdrawn because they charged me $74.95 for a month's supply.

I thought the stuff wasn't very good for $4.99, let alone the $109.95 it's now costing me with the overdraft charge. Nowhere did I see anything about "auto-shipment", "auto-subscribe", etc. when I signed up for the sample. If their product is supposed to be so great then people should be returning to their site to order more, or running out to the store to save the $4.99 shipping fee and perhaps even get a discount.

Involuntarily auto-subscribing people is the oldest scam on the Internet and has been for years.

The fact that Nugenix chooses to engage in this type of consumer fraud negates the fact that their product may or may not be useful to people. It merely serves to turn away those people for fear of being duped into yet another Internet auto-bill scam.