Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - another Internet Scam - BEWARE!!!

Mark,

We’re sorry that you had an issue with our auto-replenishment program. Our 18-day trial program is a trial program whereby customers get a 14-day sample and allowed 18-days to try the product (we allow 4 days for shipping). At the end of the 18th day, customers who are still enrolled are put into our auto-replenishment program. We disclose all aspects of the trial program on the checkout page above the checkout button and require all customers to check a box stating they have read and agree to these terms. For our customers’ convenience, we also include a copy of these terms in the email receipt and in a reminder email before their first monthly shipment.

Our records show that other than posting this complaint online we have received no contact from you, either via email or phone. We would have been happy to assist you in resolving this matter had we been contacted directly. If you can contact us at 855-714-3234 we’d be happy to help you with return instructions and information on our money back guarantee.
ID
#925145 Review #925145 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Initial delivery time
Cons
  • Unauthorized credit card charge
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$110
Preferred solution
Full refund

Ordered the "risk-free" 14 day trial, which didn't seem to do much. Next thing I know my bank account is overdrawn because they charged me $74.95 for a month's supply.

I thought the stuff wasn't very good for $4.99, let alone the $109.95 it's now costing me with the overdraft charge. Nowhere did I see anything about "auto-shipment", "auto-subscribe", etc. when I signed up for the sample. If their product is supposed to be so great then people should be returning to their site to order more, or running out to the store to save the $4.99 shipping fee and perhaps even get a discount.

Involuntarily auto-subscribing people is the oldest scam on the Internet and has been for years.

The fact that Nugenix chooses to engage in this type of consumer fraud negates the fact that their product may or may not be useful to people. It merely serves to turn away those people for fear of being duped into yet another Internet auto-bill scam.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix Trial Product Review from Peabody, Massachusetts

We’re sorry you were not happy with your experience. Our tracking records indicate your sample bottle was delivered by USPS 4 days after you placed your order, which is what we allow for in terms of shipping length. We also show you were able to phone in and speak with a customer service rep about your account and received a RMA #. If you need any further assistance please don’t hesitate to contact us back.
ID
#880554 Review #880554 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

Ordered the product and didn’t receive it until 10 days later. Must have gotten lost in the mail?

Then 18 days from the time you hit submit... Whamm....you get slapped with a $79.35 fee...

Only had product for about 3 days. Not very happy with that...

Nugenix - This is the only supplement I found to actually work

All I can say is I noticed a difference in a few days. After 2 weeks, the difference is remarkable! My issues have been greatly relieved and so am I. One thing to note, however, is take it as directed. That means 3 capsules on an empty stomach with water. I take it in the morning before breakfast and wash them down with a 12 ounce bottle of spring water. I've tried all sorts of testosterone and libido supplements and this is the only one that really works. *Results may vary, but users typically experience results in 4-8 weeks.
View full review
Testimonial

Nugenix is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#869178 Review #869178 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

Nugenix - Good Product

Being of a certain age, I have noticed a tapering off of my generally upbeat mood. I find Nugenix helps me stabilize throughout the day, helps me retain muscle in my workouts and generally do well in all 'man-areas'. I have been taking it now for over a year without any noticeable side-effects. I only notice a change in my overall when I stop taking it. Good product!
View full review
Testimonial

Nugenix is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#869172 Review #869172 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

Nugenix - Booster

It works if you're an old guy and I mean 58. I really needed this to get it doing everything it said it would do. Work hard all day, build lean muscle, and still stay busy around the house. It keeps you engaged like a shot of expresso. Get it.
View full review
Testimonial

Nugenix is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#869174 Review #869174 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Calling to cancel and can not get through

Based on our information it looks as though you got through to our customer care center about 20 minutes after you posted this. The agent spoke with appears to have sent you an additional trial and extended your time to try the product before you make up your mind. If you need any additional help please don’t hesitate to reach back out to us.
ID
#806109 Review #806109 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Price
Reason of review
Pricing issue

Calling to cancel and not getting answer. Calling number to cancel and hope not still charged.

Reason I want to cancel is because feel product not doing anything for me and cost to much. Calling from Ohio at 11:23am on 6/9/16 well within 18 days. Contacting lawyer if I am billed. Will keep trying to get through.

Not sure if it the time that I am calling or not. Buyer beware buyer beware beware beware beware beware beware beware beware beware beware. Calling to cancel and not getting answer. Calling number to cancel and hope not still charged.

Reason I want to cancel is because feel product not doing anything for me and cost to much. Calling from Ohio at 11:23am on 6/9/16 well within 18 days. Contacting lawyer if I am billed. Will keep trying to get through.

Not sure if it the time that I am calling or not.

Buyer beware buyer beware beware beware beware beware beware beware beware beware beware.

Nugenix - READ THE FINE PRINT, & DOUBLE CHECK EVERY BOX YOU'VE X'D BEFORE ORDERING!!

I gave their 14 day trial a shot; for just S&H. After 10-12 days...into the garbage. NG. I then received a second bottle (never ordered) and, for whatever reason, I didn't open it or throw out. My credit card statement came last week - $74.98 for that second bottle! I never agreed to an auto delivery program. Called Nugenix, she said: "I didn't call within 18 days of trial to stop the auto. And, because I was outside the 30 day return period for the second bottle, she could only refund $20.00!! NOT ACCEPTABLE!! So, now I have to go to combat, via the charge card.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1111351

The auto delivery scam is fraud at its best. I returned the follow-on bottle and have yet to receive any sort of refund.

ID
#786107 Review #786107 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tequesta, Florida
Cons
  • Deceptive business practices
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund

Nugenix Testosterone Booster Review from San Diego, California

The product never been delivered to me and i been charged for the product so I try to call them but they never answer the phone number that they provide wich is 18557143234...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1301954

Must be a common practice w/them. Exact same thing happened to me!!

Anonymous
#1107052

I was scammed too. I am willing to help.

I am taking action. I did get my money back. If you are interested, I would like to speak with you. I will wait for your reply on this website to see if you are interested.

I can leave you an email or wait for yours. Thanks.

View more comments (1)
ID
#777965 Review #777965 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Diego, California
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
We're sorry you seemed to have an issue contacting us. Our phone number is on every bottle we send and on every page of our website. We also publicly list our returns address on our contact page, which is clickable from most any page of our website. In case you...
View full review
ID
#770693 Review #770693 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Union Star, Missouri

Nugenix - Free Trial Review from Eugene, Oregon

So it seems everyone on here is lambasting Nugenix and their auto-billing policy, product, and customer service. I just have to be honest here, I had quite a simple, quick, and easy time canceling the free trial. I called 1-855-714-3234 and talked to Crystal, their CS rep and easily cancelled the automated delivery & billing. Barely spent 2 minutes on the phone. As far as the product goes, I'm not sold either way 100%. I feel like it works to some degree, but I can't say it's vastly superior to "Hybrid Test Complex" from GNC which is mostly Tribulus a Root. I still have half the Nugenix bottle to go through. Going to ride it out.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1099536

Thank you for an intellectual review.

ID
#769188 Review #769188 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Eugene, Oregon
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Other Product Review

Ive been taking it for two weeks an my doctor griped me out cause im not suppose to be taken anything cause of the meds im on for m.s. so take me out of the system today
View full review
ID
#768777 Review #768777 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Metamora, Indiana

Nugenix - Thieves

Ordered in September and cancelled in September. Just reviewed my checking account to see I've been paying for it at $39.95 for the last five months. The rep I talked to told me he could only see one charge. Unless you plan to continue to get it (it didn't work for me) don't order. It's a scam. I have not received it since the "free" trial.This is definitely a "buyer beware" situation. I'm contacting my AG if I don't have a refund by the end of next week.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1107050

I also was scammed. I would like to speak with you.

Have you had your situation resolved? I'm taking action if they are not continuing to have better business practices.

ID
#766814 Review #766814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Huntington, West Virginia
Reason of review
not a free trial at all
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund

Other Product Review

Absolute ripoff. This is a scam. You would be better off taking aspirin. They will not refund your money properly. The attorney general should look into this.
View full review
ID
#766559 Review #766559 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Auburndale, Florida
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Nugenix works

I am 64 and I work out at the gym five days a week with weights and running. I started Nugenix a week ago and it works for me. I have more energy at work and at workouts and I have noticed increased sexual arousal. This is great! For me it's a win win situation. What I would like to find out is if it will also increase my wife's sexual arousal. If so we have found the holy grail!
View full review
Testimonial

Nugenix is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#766228 Review #766228 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Timmins, Ontario
Reason of review
Good quality

Nugenix - Terrible business practices

These people are criminals. Don't get a free sample. They steal your credit card number and send you more bottles. It's also not clear who is billing you! FRAUD, pieces of ***! The product does nothing. It actually stinks! Makes you stink too! Totally deceptive business practices. Read more reviews. Some people have been billed up to and over $300 and more before being caught. Totally deceptive business practices. Read more reviews. Some people have been billed up to and over $300 and more before being caught.Totally deceptive business practices. Read more reviews. Some people have been billed up to and over $300 and more before being caught.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1107058

I was scammed too. If you are interested in taking action.

I have everything in place.

Let me know by replying to this message. Thanks

ID
#763309 Review #763309 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Estacada, Oregon
Cons
  • Scam
  • Wow
  • Deceptive business practices
Reason of review
Fraud!!! Sending products not ordered.
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Full refund