Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Just checking order status and card information

Charles – We show your account was canceled when you called in the other day. It will stay canceled unless you give us a call back and ask to reactivate in the future. Should you need any additional help, please don’t hesitate to reach out directly to us.

Review
#1240515 Review #1240515 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue

I dont want yall taking or charging anything else on my card except for wat ive got and thats da free trial i paid fir shipping

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Shady.

Danielle – We’re very sorry to hear that he was enjoying the product, but you all had a negative experience. We make Nugenix available for purchase in a variety of ways including through a trial program and in major retailers like GNC. While we are not owned by GNC, we are affiliated with them because our products have been sold there for the last 6 years. In regards to the trial program, we offer this so customers have a chance to try it before they buy it. Prior to being able to complete your order, we disclose all terms of the trial program, including how to cancel, in normal size font, directly above the purchase button. We also require all customers to check a box stating they have read and agree to these terms before they can complete their order. Additionally, we include a copy of the terms in the email receipt and as well as sending a series of reminder emails prior to the first purchase. We allow customers to contact us/cancel their accounts either by calling, texting, emailing, online contact form, online chat support, Facebook message, and our 24/7 online customer portal. We try and make our program as easy as possible for customers. We are sorry that you were surprised by your first monthly charge, but we are glad that we were able to help you immediately to cancel your account, stop your shipment, and issue you a refund. If you need additional help, please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly.
Review
#1237021 Review #1237021 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • trial offer
  • unauthorized credit card charge
  • Scam

I don't like to write negative reviews about companies unless they REALLY deserve it since I know that reviews can really make an impact on a company's reputation. That being said I am deeply dissatisfied with NUGENIX's shady tactics - There is a commercial out there which indicates you can try NUGENIX no strings attached by texting them and then they will send you a sample for FREE.

My husband wanted to try it as he was starting a new diet and workout routine and it seemed like a legitimate way for him to increase his energy levels - or at least it was worth a try for free. Also, for some reason I thought they were affiliated with GNC and that it would be safe to order the "free" trial.

I should have been skeptical when it asked me to provide my credit card for shipping. But I thought, hey, that is probably reasonable and my husband wanted to try it.

We received the sample very quickly and my husband had been using it (I don't know if he had any positive experience with it and that is not what this review is about).

I didn't think much else about NUGENIX until I woke up this morning with an alert on my bank account that a (approx) $75.00 charge had been deducted by NUGENIX. This (sadly) almost overdraft my account and I had not authorized the charge so I was extremely upset. It was too early to call, so I looked up reviews and found the other ones here that state the same sort of thing about fraudulent charges. Then I reviewed the "welcome" emails that I had gotten after signing up for the trial and at the VERY bottom in MINISCULE print there was a disclaimer that I would have to cancel within (18?) days or they would charge me full price for the product and continue to do so.

That is crazy, because when I signed up for the "free" trial it asked me if I was sure that I didn't want to go ahead and place an order for their product for a discounted rate? I said No, thanks. So WHY IN THE HECK would I want it at the full (ridiculous) price.

Of course, these shady tactics are necessary if your product can't speak for itself - a truly worthwhile product would not need to be peddled in such an unsavory manner.

So upset.

Good news is when I called the number and voiced my concerns they did immediately offer to refund my money. But now I have to wait on my bank with my super low balance so not cool NUGENIX, not cool.

Be warned.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Didn't go through bad connection

Renette - we’re very sorry to hear about your getting disconnected. Our notes do show that the original representative you spoke with, went ahead and canceled your account even though you were disconnected. We also show you called back in shortly after and another representative was able to confirm this for you. Please don’t hesitate to reach back out if you need any additional assistance.
Review
#1236690 Review #1236690 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Phone was disconnected,i wanr discintinue my order

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Very helpful

Brandon – Thank you for the kind words, we try offer easy and fast service for everyone who calls in to us. We’re sorry to hear about your personal matters, but should you want to reactivate in the future, simply give us a call and we’d be glad to help.
Review
#1235490 Review #1235490 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

Had to stop my order because me coming divorce and got it done fast and easy.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Unable to cancel auto ship

Dave – We have canceled your account for you. The number you provided, 2776993, was your order ID. You attempted to phone us after hours when we were closed, which is why you did not get a live person. We’re open 9am-9PM EST Monday – Friday, Saturday 10am-6:30PM EST, and Sunday 10am-4PM EST. We also offer support via text, email, and our online portal. If you give us a call directly, we’d be more than happy to help you return any packages you have that you do not need. We offer a money back guarantee to all customers.
Review
#1235160 Review #1235160 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Feeling like i have been scammed
Reason of review
Cannot cancel auto ship
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund

I was billed for 3 shipments after requesting auto ship be canceled. Now I cannot get in touch with anybody at the 8882285146 phone number. I have 3 unopened packages and am out close to 150 bucks. Who can I talk to that will help me, I cannot afford to keep paying so much money for something I do not use.

The only identifying thing that is common on all of the packages is the number 27769937, I feel like I have been duped and am not happy at all.

Reputable companies don't make it so hard to speak to a live person. I must have totally missed the auto ship agreement when I signed up for the free trial, after the first month I stopped using the product, now all I want to do is cancel.

Can somebody please help.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Money taken with out me knowing for now 4months

Donald – Our records show your account was canceled when you phoned into us, the morning after this posting. The agent was able to cancel your account and give you return instructions for any bottles that you may have that you do not want. We offer a full money back guarantee to all our customers and we’re glad our agent was able to help you with this information. Should you need any additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly, 855-714-3234
Review
#1234975 Review #1234975 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

I tried to stop this breach of my money out of my account last month and you continue to send me the Nugenix I have not used it except for this trial bottle and I don't want it I'll give it all back send me back my money please before I get real upset I'm 62 years old and disabled and a veteran and I'm on a set income you guys been robbing me I will return all your bottles. I got them not open please return my money

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - This is really terrible

Geoffrey – We have canceled your account for you. We offer a full money back guarantee to all customers. If you would like to return your most recent shipment, simply give us a call and we’d be glad to assist you, 855-714-3234
Review
#1234710 Review #1234710 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

I have an order that was sent to me authorized I want my money back I don't want the product I'm going to contact my bank and also going to contact my lawyer

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix in Salt Lake City, Utah - When a Free Trial is not Free Run!

Peter – Our records indicate you have not placed an order with us, we think if you had placed an order with us your perception would be different. Prior to being able to complete your order, we disclose all terms of the trial program, including how to cancel, in normal size font, directly above the purchase button. We also require all customers to check a box stating they have read and agree to these terms before they can complete their order. Additionally, we include a copy of the terms in the email receipt and as well as sending a series of reminder emails prior to the first purchase. We allow customers to contact us/cancel their accounts either by calling, texting, emailing, online contact form, online chat support, Facebook message, and our 24/7 online customer portal. We try and make our program as easy as possible for customers. Should the trial program not be for you, you may also get it at major retailers like GNC, Walgreens, Vitamin Shoppe, and Vitamin World.
Review
#1233537 Review #1233537 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • This company is a ripoff
Cons
  • Deceptively call their sample free
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Scam
  • Scam Free Trial
  • Scam Subscription

I think if this company and their TV Spokesperson actually told the audience their Free Trial comes with a price tag they would see a decline in business. I think if they actually were forced by the FTC to prominently disclose, not in tiny unreadable print, that not only did you have to pay an inflated shipping fee for the Free Sample but deceptively were signing up for a inflated subscription service there would be a huge decline in their business.

BEWARE: They give you nothing for FREE!

They will charge you an outrageous amount of money for anything the send you!

They will attempt to charge you for everything they possibly can. This site is theirs, is not neutral or unbiased, and they try to bury the complaints with pleasant sounding seemingly courteous replies claiming prompt customer service.

Nugenix's reply to:

Nugenix - Unauthorized charges

Michael – We’re very sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience. Subsequent to your posting of this review, you gave us a call about 25 minutes later and spoke with an agent. The agent was able to help you with your account and you were issued a refund. Should you need additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to give us a call back directly.
Review
#1232076 Review #1232076 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

When I talked to the girl on the phone I specifically asked her if there would be any future charges on my card, and she said no. I wake up this morning, and check my bank account, and there is a charge of 74.98 on my account.

I did not authorize this!

If this does not get reversed immediately I will call the bank and file for fraud against your company! The ball is in your court.

Nugenix's reply to:

CANCEL NUGENIX TESTOSTERONE BOOSTER

Roderick – Your account has been canceled. Should you need any additional help, please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly at 855-714-3234
Review
#1231828 Review #1231828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

My named is Roderick lee.

I would like to CANCEL MY ORDER FOR NUGENIX TESTERONE BOOSTER. RODERICK LEE #16 2820 N.

NEBRASKA AVE.

TAMPA FLORIDA. 33602