order trial money account bottle service subscription card refund customer
Nugenix's reply to:

The product nugenix testosterone

Steven - We would be glad to help you., however none of the information tied to this posting is attached to one of our accounts. If you can contact us directly at 855-714-3234 we'd be more than happy to help fix the problem. We look forward to helping you.
Review
#1475925 Review #1475925 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

I got the free trial with my wife's card then we moved. You have continued to take full price of your product but no product, so I would like to get the shipments of the product that has already been paid for. Thank You

Nugenix's reply to:

Very unhappy | Nugenix review

Julie - Your package was received back today, 2/20, from USPS and you were issued a full refund for this return. We're sorry for any delay, but unfortunately USPS doesn't guarantee the delivery date, so we refunded you as fast as we could once received. If you need any additional help, please don't hesitate to contact us back directly.
Review
#1473356 Review #1473356 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I saw commercial for free trial just pay shipping. Sounded good so I ordered one free trial for my husband payed the shipping.

Received the free trial and thought it was done. Well not a week or two goes by, and I receive another bottle in mail. Nugenix total I think. Well that same day I called and spoke to Eugene #625 and told him I didn't order that and didn't want it.

He said in the fine print, if you didn't cancel it would send one every month until I cancelled! He said no problem that I was to tape it closed, write return to sender and write below it some letters and numbers. That you would receive it back in a day or two and within 24 to 48 hrs that my money would go back on my card. Then I asked how much you charged me?

74.00 and change! That was last Saturday I sent it back. It is now the following Saturday no money refunded to my card! I called last Wednesday and Mike said he sees that I shipped it back, but that you haven't received it yet.

What's up I want my refund! Sincerely Julie and Ernest Alfano

Nugenix's reply to:

Needed product return address | Nugenix review

We’re glad we were able to help you with the return address. Should you need anything else, please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly.
Review
#1465828 Review #1465828 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I got the address where to ship back

Nugenix's reply to:

Cancel my subscription! | Nugenix review from Charleston, West Virginia

William – Your account was canceled when you phoned into us about 5 minutes before making this posting. It appears the call got disconnected before it could finish, but the representative processed your cancellation request that was still within the trial period. You were also emailed a confirmation of your cancellation. Please don’t hesitate to contact us back if you need any further assistance.
Review
#1462196 Review #1462196 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I will notify my creditors not to pay this subscription! Thank you!

Nugenix's reply to:

Horrible attitudes | Nugenix review from Juno Beach, Florida

Hi Derek – We’re sorry you had a bad experience. Is it possible you are confusing us with a different company? We do show you ordered from us online, but our records indicate that we have not received any communication from you, phone or otherwise, since you placed your order. Should you need any help, you can email us at support@nugenix.com and we’d be glad to assist you.
Review
#1456538 Review #1456538 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Not very polite over phone

Nugenix's reply to:

I want my money back...... | Nugenix review

Tasha – Our records show that you contacted us, for the first time, about an hour after making this posting. The representative you spoke with was able to cancel your account and void your order from that day. No charge will post to your account and no product will ship to you. Should you need additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly.
Review
#1455296 Review #1455296 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

That is a free trial...that was not suppoosed be charge.....if I don't get my money back.....I am going to report y'all.....

Nugenix's reply to:

Money back bottom of bottle return scam | Nugenix review from Huntington Beach, California

Christian – Your account was canceled on 12/22 when you phoned in to us. The representative that canceled your account also let you know about our 30-day money back guarantee so that if you wanted to continue to use it and still didn’t like it, you can always return it for a full refund. You said you would try that. You phoned us back this month outside of the 30-day period and asked to return it for a full refund. The representative informed you that it was outside of the 30-day return window, which has nothing to do with you cancelling the account. However, a few minutes later a manager approved your return and emailed you the return instructions, allowing for an extension on our 30-day money back guarantee. As soon as we receive the return you’ll be issued a full refund. Please don’t hesitate to contact us back if you have any further questions.
Review
#1455179 Review #1455179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lack of knowledge of policy
  • Very awful experience i feel scammed
  • I feel scammed
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund

I had called to cancel membership and inquire about return when i recieved my 30 day supply of nugenix. I was told to return bottle after 30 days of use to recieved a full refund.

All I wanted is the free trail not a subscription and was not allowed to cancel after free trail was sent. Besides being over charge for the same product I can get at GNC for much less I was lied to about money back guarantee.

At no point did the sales person say i can not return the bottle if i cancel membership. you can reach me 310 491 6071 or djayon@yahoo.com if you would like to make good on you claim money back guarantee.

Nugenix's reply to:

Cancellation | Nugenix review from Orlando, Florida

Dontroy - We’re very sorry your call was dropped. Our records do show though, that the agent you spoke with cancelled your account when you phoned in yesterday, and an automated email confirming your cancellation was sent as well. Please let us know if you need any additional assistance.
Review
#1450949 Review #1450949 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Call dropped while in process of cancellation

Nugenix's reply to:

CANCEL MY SERVICE | Nugenix review from Eagle Mountain, Utah

Raul - Our records show that your account was canceled when you phoned into us yesterday. Please don’t hesitate to contact us back should you need any additional assistance.
Review
#1450883 Review #1450883 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I WANT TO CANCEL MY FREE TRIAL

Everything is fine now | Nugenix review from Houston, Texas

I was auto signed up for recurring payment I didn’t want
View full review
Review
#1446240 Review #1446240 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment